I have an excuse…

So I know, I haven’t written in months and the promise of many posts about my summer holidays and change in lifestyle linger in the air.

But (as usual) I have an excuse. Except this time I think it’s a pretty good one

1) I’ve had a pretty stressful time at sixth form. I’m talking exams, coursework, numerous deadlines and general life-ness (that’s a word now). And I’ve pretty much learnt how to deal with this (not even gonna lie, it’s been hard) but I’m coping. Due to factors that really deserve their own posts. The final date for this period of my life is the 11th of June, so basically I will devote my time to WordPress then :’)

2) In the mean time, I have taken part in the creation of a short film (& a few other things :D) so I haven’t been lazing around playing Sims; as much as I would love that. I have been rushed off my feet with production, re shooting and editing till 3am (what is life).  But it’s produced some of my proudest work to date, there some things I would re shoot (perfectionist habit) but I think even the suggestion of re shooting would end in my murder. I will link to the film and the poster below, also I will link the Facebook page in case any of you guys are interested in the making.

poster22

 

Announcements

Okay guys, I have two exciting announcements starting this summer! Okay first of all, I’ve decided to start a YouTube channel where I’ll do exactly what I do on here; but with my face. (Yeah, this gon be great >.<)  Alsoooo, me and my performing arts crew will be featuring in a performance at DISNEYLAND PARIS at the end of June, so you know I’ll be vlogging the whole thing. It’ll be just like you’re there with me. 

So basically, this summer’s gonna be off the hook, and I will make a timetable and stick to it! (I hope) 

See ya next time, Jemimah x

 

Leave a comment